PSA: TJB Hall of Fame Week

Welcome to TJB Hall of Fame Week 2013!

For those fans new to TJB, our TJB Hall of Fame honors some of the best and most beloved Jets in franchise history by selecting a group to be inducted every year. We then get one of our writers or a guest to pay tribute to each of them with an induction article. The TJB Hall of Fame has spawned some of the best articles we’ve ever produced on this site and always leads to spirited discussions.

This year’s class will be inducted this week with the first tribute article tomorrow afternoon. You’ll get your chance to pay tribute to each inductee in the comments section and then tell us where we went wrong or who you like for next year’s class at the end of the week.

The TJB Hall of Fame selection committee has been working hard to go back over your comments and the poll results from last year to assemble a class which represents a variety of positions and eras with individuals that the fans would like to see represented. This is YOUR Hall of Fame, so make sure you have your say.

After the jump, a list of the existing TJB Hall of Fame inductees, together with links to their tribute articles:

Wayne Chrebet – by Bent.
Curtis Martin – by R in CT
Joe Klecko – by Bassett.
Dennis Byrd – by Bassett.
Al Toon – by Bent
Joe Namath – by R in CT
Larry Grantham – by Bassett
Wesley Walker – by Bent
Mo Lewis – by Angel Navedo
Winston Hill – by Bent
Don Maynard – by R in CT
Matt Snell and Emerson Boozer – by Bassett
The Sack Exchange – by Bent
Aaron Glenn – by Angel Navedo
Freeman McNeil – by R in CT
Marvin Powell – by Bent
Weeb Ewbank – by Andrew Garda
Mickey Shuler – by Jason from OTC
Kevin Mawae – by Angel Navedo
Gerry Philbin and John Elliott – by Bent
Sonny Werblin – by Bent
George Sauer – by Daniel Marcus
Kyle Clifton – by Angel Navedo
Dave Herman – by Jake Steinberg
Joe Fields – by Bassett